CAPS WILL BE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC JUNE 10 - JUNE 14

Find out more about CAPS Media & CAPS Radio Station KPPQ. Attend a class! The next Orientation Class is Monday, July 8th at 6PM. The Radio Class is Thursday, July 11 at 6PM

CAPS MEDIA and CAPS RADIO KPPQ 104.1 FM Logo

About Us

CAPS Media’s mission is to create an engaged and informed community through participation in electronic media.

Community Access Partners of San Buenaventura is a private non-profit 501(c)(3) PEG Media Center that manages the Public, Educational, & Government access television channels in Ventura.

EIN: 91-2107858
Mailing Address: 65 Day Road, Ventura, CA 93003
Phone Number: (805) 658-0500

Business Hours
Monday
CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday
12pm - 8pm
Friday - Sunday
CLOSED
Member Access Hours
By reservation only
Monday
CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday
12pm - 8pm
FRIDAY
CLOSED
CAPS Media Center

Staff

Patrick Davidson
Patrick DavidsonExecutive Directorpdavidson@capsmedia.org
Donald McConnell
Donald McConnellOperations Managerdmcconnell@capsmedia.org
Elizabeth Rodeno
Elizabeth RodenoProject Managererodeno@capsmedia.org
Gary Roll
Gary RollPost Production Specialistgroll@capsmedia.org
Alex Uvari
Alex UvariMedia Producerauvari@capsmedia.org
Phil Taggart
Phil TaggartMedia Producerptaggart@capsmedia.org

Board of Directors

Cliff Rodrigues
Cliff RodriguesChairperson
Darryl Dunn
Darryl DunnVice Chairperson/Treasurer
Kathleen Good
Kathleen GoodSecretary
Heather Sumagaysay
Heather SumagaysayCity of Ventura
Michael MacDonald
Michael MacDonaldCity of Ventura
Marieanne Quiroz
Marieanne QuirozVentura Unified School District
Vanessa Stotler
Vanessa StotlerVentura College
Natalie Hernandez
Natalie HernandezCounty of Ventura
Pam Baumgardner
Pam BaumgardnerCAPS Member/Producer
Cathy Peterson
Cathy PetersonCAPS Member/Producer
Bill Schneider
Bill SchneiderCAPS Member/Producer
Michael Velthoen
Michael VelthoenCAPS Member

Support Your
Local Team

Help support your local cable stations by becoming a member of CAPS Media.

Scroll to Top